User forums now online! Please see the latest post in the Announcements forum for more information.

Author Topic: Stupid user: Why isn't ctrl-enter bringing up large view?  (Read 1329 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hockeyrink

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Making jump from V7 to v8, and for some stupid (user) reason, I can't double-click or ctrl-enter an thumbnail to have it display in large view. I'm searching through settings, but can't seem to locate where/what I did wrong to disable this functionality.

Please, can somebody point a finger to the right menu for me?

Thx,
Dave

Daan van Rooijen

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 889
    • View Profile
Stupid user: Why isn't ctrl-enter bringing up large view?
« Reply #1 on: 2011-06-13 13:20:57 »
Options | Preferences | General | Default Action may not be set correctly. Or it may be a file that ThumbsPlus cannot open.
I'm volunteering as a moderator - I do not work for Cerious Software, Inc.

hockeyrink

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
SOLVED: Stupid user: Why isn't ctrl-enter viewing?
« Reply #2 on: 2011-06-14 19:22:33 »
Default action = "View Image"

Ah... here we go. Loaded up the old V7, and saw the "Equivalent to Type:" was set to Photoshop. Reset back to "(none)" / Image / Raster fixed it.

One last comment - is it my imagination that the database loads slower in V8 than V7? I mean, the thumbnails actually take a second to display in V8, whereas in V7 it's almost instant. Is there some optimization that I've yet to apply to the new database that causes this new lag?

Thanks,
Dave

Daan van Rooijen

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 889
    • View Profile
SOLVED: Stupid user: Why isn't ctrl-enter viewing?
« Reply #3 on: 2011-06-14 20:08:29 »
The thumbnails may load faster if you configure TP8 to not show any user fields beneath them.
I'm volunteering as a moderator - I do not work for Cerious Software, Inc.