User forums now online! Please see the latest post in the Announcements forum for more information.

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - jooolster

Pages: [1]
1
ThumbsPlus Suggestions / Quick Save option
« on: 2015-12-29 09:50:50 »
I am late to this party but I too want to bypass the jpeg options screen. I have the appropriate box unchecked in Options/Viewing/Editing but the screen still pops up. What am I missing?

2
ThumbsPlus v7-v9 Questions / Ver 7.0-sp2
« on: 2014-07-16 23:02:50 »
Thanks. I really appreciate all your help. I'll give those ideas a try. I did already repair the database and move some files into another folder but it didn't help. You've given me lots of ideas to try and I really do thank you!

Joooles

3
ThumbsPlus v7-v9 Questions / Ver 7.0-sp2
« on: 2014-07-16 21:28:30 »
But why would it suddenly start taking 5 minutes to rebuild the list when it was always instantaneous before?

4
ThumbsPlus v7-v9 Questions / Ver 7.0-sp2
« on: 2014-07-16 20:04:30 »
I recently sent this message to support at cerious.com but haven't gotten an answer and I'm not sure they still support this version. I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong place. But does anyone have an idea what is causing my problem?
-----------------------------

Here is my message:

I hope you'll answer this question seeing as how I haven 't upgraded to the new version. I'm still using Ver 7.0-sp2. I actually did buy the new version a while back, but I was so happy with this version and had some trouble with the new version, I stuck with what I knew.

The problem I'm having is that when I go to a different folder than where I am, it seems like it wants to make all the thumbnails over again. I have a very fast computer and when I go to, say, screenshots, where there are approximately 14,500 files, it always says "building the list" and takes a very long time to do so. Like several minutes. Up until a week or so ago, it was always instantaneous. Even when I've just been to a folder and it's taken a long time to refresh, it still seems to rebuild the thumbnails once again if I go back. Did I inadvertently change a setting somewhere? Did I go over some limit?

Pages: [1]