Author Topic: This Format Requires ThumbsPlus Professional Edition?  (Read 1525 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

thmbsatha

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
I have been using ThumbsPlus 10 for several years now.
All of a sudden, today, I started getting this message whenever I try to view
some JPG images. This message is actually imbedded in the thumbs themselves:

This Format Requires ThumbsPlus Professional Edition

Please help.
Thank you!
thmbsatha

Daan van Rooijen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 933
    • View Profile
Re: This Format Requires ThumbsPlus Professional Edition?
« Reply #1 on: 2023-01-31 18:04:22 »
That's strange. If you have the Pro version, have you tried re-entering your license details? (Help | Enter Registration in the menu).

Are you sure that the files are actually JPG files and not some misnamed other type?

When you right-click on a JPG file and choose 'Configure File Type', does the 'Load file using' setting say 'Internal'?

Have you changed anything about ThumbsPlus or Windows in recent days? Like, installed a plug-in, changed user accounts, re-installed ThumbsPlus..?
I'm volunteering as a moderator - I do not work for Cerious Software, Inc.

thmbsatha

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: This Format Requires ThumbsPlus Professional Edition?
« Reply #2 on: 2023-01-31 21:11:04 »
Daan,
No!  'Load file using' has nothing in it.
I have ThumbsPlus 10, but not the Pro version.
Everything is OK when I use ThumbsPlus 8 Pro!
BTW, where is the last Pro version to download?
Do you know?
Thank you for you response!
thmbsatha


Daan van Rooijen

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 933
    • View Profile
Re: This Format Requires ThumbsPlus Professional Edition?
« Reply #3 on: 2023-01-31 22:09:25 »
No!  'Load file using' has nothing in it.
Alright, my filetype definition for the jpg extension looks like this:

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Equivalent to type: (none)
Category:Image
Class: Raster

Load file using: Internal >>  (empty)
Edit file Using: Association >> (empty)
Print file using: Internal >>  (empty)

Not associated with ThumbsPlus
No linked extensions.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

I believe these were the default settings, and they work fine here, on Win 11 Pro.

Quote
BTW, where is the last Pro version to download?

It's not a separate download. The 'Pro' features are unlocked when you enter a pro level license number.
I'm volunteering as a moderator - I do not work for Cerious Software, Inc.

thmbsatha

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: This Format Requires ThumbsPlus Professional Edition?
« Reply #4 on: 2023-01-31 22:43:02 »
Thank you, Daan.
That is exactly what I did already.
I check the JPG Compressed data in my ThumbsPlus 8
configuration and repeated them in my Version 10 program.
Everything works fine now.
Thank you very much, again!
thmbsatha